DAE-BRNS Conference on

Frontiers in Gamma Ray Spectroscopy 2015 (FIG-15)

Commemorating

The Diamond Jubilee Year of the Department of Atomic Energy

February 18-20, 2015, Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata, India

On the occasion of the Diamond Jubilee Year of Department of Atomic Energy, we are organizing a conference on "Frontiers in Gamma-Ray Spectroscopy – 2015" (FIG-15) at the Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Kolkata, India, during February 18-20, 2015. The focus of this conference will be on the recent experimental and theoretical advances in the field of nuclear structure studies using gamma-ray spectroscopy with emphasis on the related developments in the field of detectors and associated pulse processing / data acquisition.

ATT ATT A GRANT A GRAN

Topics:

- Nuclei under extreme conditions
- Exotic nuclear shapes & new excitation modes
- Phase transitions in nuclear structure
- Advances in nuclear structure theory
- Advanced techniques in gamma-ray spectroscopy



Participation in FIG-15 will be by invitation. The conference will be based on invited talks and selected contributions from PhD students and young postdoctoral fellows/ faculty members. Interested students and young postdoctoral fellows/ faculty members should write to fig15@vecc.gov.in with one page abstract, brief CV and one letter of recommendation from the supervisor before

Registration Fees:

November 14, 2014.

- Participants from Research/ : Rs. 1500/- (before January 05, 2015) Teaching Institute
- Participants from Research/ : Rs. 2000/- (after January 05, 2015) Teaching Institute

: Rs. 500/-

Research Scholar

Advisory committee:

- S. Bhattacharya (VECC)
- R. K. Bhowmik (IIEST)
- A. Chakrabarty (VECC)
- V. M. Datar (BARC)
- A. K. Jain (IITR)
- D. Kanjilal (IUAC)
- V. K. B. Kota (PRL)
- D. Mehta (PU)
- R. G. Pillay (TIFR)
- A. Roy (VECC)
- S. Saha (SINP)
- J. Sheikh (KU)
- B. P. Singh (AMU)
- A. K. Sinha (UGC-DAE-CSR, KC)
- D. K. Srivastava (VECC)

Organizing committee:

- A. Bandopadhyay (VECC)
- S. R. Banerjee (VECC), Chairman
- T. Bhattacharjee (VECC)
- S. Bhattacharyya (VECC), Convener
- S. Chattopadhyay (VECC)
- T. K. Ghosh (VECC)
- S. Ghugre (UGC-DAE-CSR, KC)
- A.Goswami (SINP)
- G. Mukherjee (VECC)
- S. Muralithar (IUAC)
- S. Pal (VECC), Secretary
- R. Palit (TIFR)
- J. Sadhukhan (VECC), Treasurer
- M. Saha Sarkar (SINP)



Important Dates:

A. K. Singh (IITKGP)

Last date for submission of student contribution: 14 November, 2014Intimation of acceptance of student contribution: 04 December, 2014Last date for abstract submission for invited speakers: 19 December, 2014Closing of advanced registration for all: 05 January, 2015

Address for correspondence

Dr. Sarmishtha Bhattacharyya (Convener) / Dr. Surajit Pal (Secretary) Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, 1/AF, Bidhan Nagar, Kolkata -700 064 Ph. No. (+ 91) (33) 2318 3219 (Convener) / 2412 (Secretary) Email:fig15@vecc.gov.in Website: http://indico.vecc.gov.in/indico/conferenceDisplay.py?confld=35